Joint Goals help you and friends or family save for your Goals together.
All members of a Joint Goal can see the progress each person has made towards saving, but the money you save will only go back to the person who saved when cashing out. We also make sure you're business stays yours! That means your friends can see how much you saved, but they will not see what triggered your savings towards the Joint Goal.
If any member of the Goal decides to leave at any point, that's fine too. When they leave, the money they saved will go back to their linked funding account while the rest of the group continues to save.
To create a Joint Goal, start by creating a new Goal. If you are an iOS user, tap on the 'Edit' button on top right, then the 'Savers' banner and then you will be able to add a friend. If you are an Android user, you will see an 'Add Friends' option right in the Goal's main screen. Search your list of contacts or just send the invite link on any platform you choose and start saving together!